DATEM

E472e, CAS No.6027-23-2, HS code292219

HomeDATEM
DATEM

Product Description

inquiry

 

DATEM, E472e, CAS No.6027-23-2, also called diacetyl tartaric acid ester of mono- and diglycerides, food emusifier, a hydrochloride salt of Hordenine manufactured through chemical synthesis. It is an ivory white powder or particle solid. DATEM has the functions to emulsify, increase stabilization, improve preservation, prolong shelf life, and protect freshness, etc. It is mainly used as an additive in bread, cake, butter, hydrogenated vegetable oil and vegetable oil powder. DATEM can also be used as an emulsifier, dispersion agent to improve emulsification and the intermiscibility between oil and water. As a professional DATEM supplier, we supply DATEM NF/FCC/USP, feed, food and pharma grade.

CAS No. : 6027-23-2
Chemical Formula : C3H8O2
H.S.code : 292219
E No. : E472e
Other name : diacetyl tartaric acid ester of mono- and diglycerides
Chemical structure  :  NA

DATEM Specification

ITEM STANDARD
Appearance White or off-white solid
Acid Value (mgKOH/g) 68
Ester Value (mgKOH/g) 410
Heavy Metals(pb) (mg/kg) 0.1mg/kg
Glycerol (w/%) 15
Acetic Acid (w/%) 15
Tartaric Acid (w/%) 13

As a professional DATEM supplier, we supply DATEM NF/FCC/USP, feed, food and pharma grade can provide HAPPC, KOSHER, HALAL Certificates for this product. If you want to buy learn more this product, you can send us inquiry. We always have this product in stock, we can guarantee delivery in 2 week after the order confirmation. but if your order is too big, it would be take more times. MOQ is 500kg.

Price trend of DATEM

Upstream: Prices of upstream ther synthesized chemical ingredients are stable and supply is stable. Production capacity of the DATEM manufacturers didn’t change much.
Downstream: Downstream demand is pretty stable.
Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of DATEM will be stable in the coming months.

  • Food Grade: DATEM is widely used as nutritional supplement in food and beverage industries.  food grade DATEM is available as white solid .

DATEM gluten free

Yes. DATEM is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide baking to create a strong gluten network in dough to biscuits, coffee whiteners, salsa con queso, ice cream, and salad dressings.

Halal Certified DATEM

DATEM is an ester manufactured through chemical synthesis from Ethanol, tartaric acid, Glycerol and fatty acid available as White or off-white solid. Full name of DATEM is diacetyl tartaric acid ester of mono- and diglycerides. As a synthesized chemical, DATEM is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our DATEM is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

Kosher Certified DATEM

DATEM is an ester manufactured through chemical synthesis from Ethanol, tartaric acid, Glycerol and fatty acid available as White or off-white solid. Full name of DATEM is diacetyl tartaric acid ester of mono- and diglycerides. As a synthesized chemical, DATEM is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, DATEM is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.

DATEM MSDS

  • 5.1. Storage: Kept in dry, cool, and shaded place with original packaging, avoid moisture, store at room temperature.
  • 5.2. Handling precaution: Keep away from heat. Keep away from sources of ignition. Ground all equipment containing material. Do not breathe dust.

Side Effect of DATEM

DATEM is considered safe by FDA according to existing data and granted GRAS status.

No significant side effects reported.

Application and Uses of DATEM

DATEM is a ester widely used as emulsifier in food production. As a emulsifying agent, DATEM can be used in a wide variety of industries including: food production, beverage, and various other industries.

Related Products